Jason in a ryokan in JapanJason Truesdell : Pursuing my Passions

Please take a look at my blog, which is where I talk about the struggles and joys of building my new business after leaving Microsoft..



Pan-Pacific lifestyle products, from specialty foods to crafts. I ran away from my stable job at Microsoft to build a small import/export company, and this is part of the fruit of my labors.


My guide to getting a job in high-tech. Resume faux pas to avoid, interview techniques, and other useful stuff...

Read it all here.

The Duck

Recently profiled in the Lincoln Journal-Star of Nebraska.

Find your Inner Duck... The Center for Duck Studies is the critical destination for anyone who wants to become truly ducky... Click here.

The Bistro

Jason's vegetarian recipes, cooking thoughts, and various links to veg-friendly links around the net.

See it all here.



Links to news, culture, social science and fun stuff about East Asia. Click here.

Progress Pages

Don't let the man get you down. Get lots of pointers to activist organizations and other net stuff for progressive-minded people.

Click here.


Who's behind this silly mess? Is there life without coffee? All of the important questions answered.

Find out more here.

Recent web journal entries
Welcome to the world, Tiger
Sunday, November 07, 2010

Nettle soup with horseradish sour cream
Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Sunday crullers, Saturday scones
Sunday, April 25, 2010

A rare braised pork dish
Tuesday, April 06, 2010

Our pagan Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 04, 2010

Green beans and unseasonable caprese
Thursday, April 01, 2010

Pope’s beans and purple mashed potatoes
Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Gobodoki in roasted gobo soup
Tuesday, March 30, 2010

It’s spring, so it must be time for warabi
Monday, March 29, 2010

Orange scones with blood orange jam
Sunday, March 28, 2010